top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDenae J. Davis

Counting Down

The countdown continues. Not that this helps me in the slightest with my burnout, but the closer I am to the light at the end of this tunnel, the better I feel. I am down to 8 weeks. I can't wait to decrease my overall work hours to 40, and increase my pay back to 40 hours. Granted, that change will be short-lived as I anticipate round 2 of the internship life... Plus, I'll be in Ghana for a week implementing the curriculum I've developed. Oh, P.S. I was awarded a travel grant from Stan State to go to Ghana as part of the research I've been conducting. No big deal... but to say I'm excited is an understatement.

All great things, one day at a time, one step at a time.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page